Re-view the whole thing – reflection + commentary for #meditation

Great Words

Grevillea Corner

When your mind is all muddled,
the sweetest messages
can be misconstrued

When you feel the hackles rising
and your venom about to spit,
take time to rewind and
re-view the whole thing

Stephanie Mohan – September 2014

Commentary for meditation and reflection
The more I practice, the more aware I become of how my mind is processing things.

Sometimes, I completely misconstrue things because of a mind muddled by habitual ways of thinking.

When I am able to catch myself doing this, I can take time to look at what has been said or done from other perspectives……and form a more accurate view of what was really intended.

It also helps me see and understand the harm that I create when I react without “re-view”

IMG_2945.JPG

View original post

Leave a Reply

